Conference Planning Committee

Michelle Boone, co-chair, Joyce Foundation
Peter Handler, co-chair, The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
Janet Brown, Grantmakers in the Arts
Tommer Peterson, Grantmakers in the Arts

Conference Committee

Darcy Addison, Irving Harris Foundation
Anita Alexander, The Chicago Community Trust
Frank Baiocchi, Polk Brothers Foundation
Michelle Bibbs, City of Chicago Department of Cultural Affairs
Paul Botts, Gaylord and Dorothy Donnelley Foundation
Marcia Festen, Arts Work Fund for Organizational Development
Esther Grimm, 3Arts
Deepa Gupta, The John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
Rose Parisi, Illinois Arts Council
Laura Samson, Alphawood Foundation
Sydney Sidwell, The Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
Jenny Siegenthaler, Terra Foundation for American Art
Sarah Solotaroff
Christy Uchida, The Boeing Company
Benna Wilde, Prince Charitable Trusts

Preconference Planning Committees

Support for Individual Artists Committee

Irene Borger, Alpert Award in the Arts
Denise Brown, Leeway Foundation
Amada Cruz, United States Artists
Ginger Farley, Artist, Chicago Dancemakers Forum/Weasel Fund
Theaster Gates, Artist
Esther Grimm (co-chair), 3Arts
Lila Kanner, Artadia: The Fund for Art and Dialogue
Victoria Lord, Rasmuson Foundation
Rose Parisi (co-chair), Illinois Arts Council
Laura Zimmermann, McKnight Foundation
Ute Zimmermann, Artadia

Art and Social Justice Committee

Caron Atlas, Arts and Democracy Project
Consuella Brown, Woods Fund of Chicago
Denise Brown, Leeway Foundation
Michelle Coffey, Lambent Foundation
Tim Dorsey (co-chair) Open Society Foundations
Jonathon Freeman, Seventh Generation Fund
Judi Jennings (co-chair) Kentucky Foundation for Women
Pam Korza, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts
Justin Laing, The Heinz Endowments
Meg Leary, Irving Harris Foundation
Lori Pourier, First Peoples Fund
Barbara Schaffer Bacon, Animating Democracy, Americans for the Arts
Klare Shaw, Barr Foundation
Lynn Stern, Surdna Foundation
Carlton Turner, Alternate ROOTS

Arts Education Committee

Arnold Aprill, Chicago Arts Partnerships in Education
Frank Baiocchi (co-chair), Polk Brothers Foundation
Julie Fry, William & Flora Hewlett Foundation
Stan Hutton, Clarence E. Heller Charitable Foundation
Richard Kessler, Center for Arts Education
Jewel Malone, JPMorgan Chase & Company
Frances Phillips, Walter & Elise Haas Fund
Sydney Sidwell (co-chair), The Lloyd A. Fry Foundation
Jenny Siegenthaler, Terra Foundation for American Art

GIA Board of Directors 2010

Vickie Benson, GIA president
   McKnight Foundation
Angie Kim, GIA vice president
   Southern California Grantmakers
Rose Ann Cleveland, GIA treasurer
   The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation
Alan W. Cooper, GIA secretary
   Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation
William Aguado
   Bronx Council On the Arts
Michelle T. Boone
   The Joyce Foundation
Robert Booker
   Arizona Commission on the Arts
Derek Gordon
   Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge
Peter Handler
   The Richard H. Driehaus Foundation
Judith Jennings
   Kentucky Foundation for Women
Justin Laing
   The Heinz Endowments
Beth McGuire
   Target Corporation
John E. McGuirk
   The William & Flora Hewlett Foundation
Ann McQueen
   The Boston Foundation
Olive Mosier
   The William Penn Foundation
Frances N. Phillips
   Walter & Elise Haas Fund
Lori Pourier
   First Peoples Fund
Diane Sanchez
   East Bay Community Foundation
Regina Smith
   The Kresge Foundation
Huong Vu
   The Boeing Company

GIA Staff

Jan Bailie, Director of Finance & Operations
Janet Brown, Executive Director
Steve Cline, Web & Knowledge Manager
Martine Meredith Collier, Director of Development & Membership
Abigail Guay, Program Manager
Linda Mikkelsen, Conference Planning Consultant
Heidi Norgaard, Administrative Assistant
Tommer Peterson, Deputy Director & Director of Programs
Kitsy Roberts, Development & Membership Associate