2020 Webinar Series

GIA’s webinars are designed for both emerging and experienced grantmakers with information and discussions that inform their day-to-day practices. These programs are free to members and available at a minimal charge to nonmembers. Past webinars have addressed topics including arts education, evaluations, support for individual artists, racial equity in arts philanthropy, and research relevant to the arts grantmaking field.

Reclaiming Narratives: Arts Advocacy and Cultural Policy

Tuesday, April 14, 2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT

  • Abby Levine, director, Bolder Advocacy, Alliance for Justice
  • Favianna Rodriguez, co-founder and president, The Center of Cultural Power

Emergency Preparedness and Response: COVID19 and the arts ecosystem

Thursday, March 19, 4:00pm EDT / 1:00pm PDT

  • DéLana R.A. Dameron, artist and founder, Red Olive Creative Consulting & Black Art Futures Fund
  • Randy Engstrom, director, Seattle Office of Arts & Culture
  • James Hafferman, deputy director, CERF+
  • Tanya Gulliver-Garcia, assistant director of Major Initiatives, Center for Disaster Philanthropy
  • Laura Aden Packer, executive director, The Howard Gilman Foundation
  • Mark Rossier, director of Grants, New York Foundation for the Arts
  • Caitlin Strokosch, president & CEO, National Performance Network
  • Eddie Torres, president & CEO, Grantmakers in the Arts
  • San San Wong, director, Arts & Creativity, Barr Foundation
  • Christine Yoon, senior program officer, Arts, Wallace Foundation and co-chair, NY Chapter of Asian Americans/Pacific Islanders in Philanthropy

GIA’s Annual Research on Support for Arts and Culture

Tuesday, February 11, 2:00pm EST / 11:00am PST [PASSED]

  • Reina Mukai, manager, Global Projects & Partnerships, Candid.
  • Ryan Stubbs, senior director of research, National Assembly of State Arts Agencies
  • Patricia Mullaney-Loss, research manager, National Assembly of State Arts Agencies